First things first

Well you are probably wondering who Jeremy Harper is! I now I am :-)! I am the Worship and Media Minster for Ebenezer Baptist Church in Hammond, Louisiana. I enjoy my times with our church and I enjoy listening as they worship their father.

With this opening post I just want to remind all who might read this that God is the great I AM and if his name is I AM then our name must be I AM NOT. Paul said “I must decrease so that Christ can increase.” That has been my goal for the past few months, and I want to challenge you to make it your goal too. See if we allow christ to be in control then that means that we don’t have to sweat the small stuff. Sometimes we get so caught up in our lives that we forget that the WORLD is happening all around us. Like Louie Gigilo says “WELCOME TO THE GOD STORY”, we are not the stars but THE STAR of the story stills wants us to be a part.

If you get a chance and like to read, pick up the book “I AM NOT BUT I KNOW I AM”! It will change your outlook on life!

Your thoughts heard here!

